Copyright La Fab.

AGENDA

Agenda

Wednesday, May 25 2022

Album release and signing session| Mitzpah & Loulou Picasso

Learn more

La Librairie

Saturday, April 4th 2022 2022

CROSSROADS MEETING

Learn more

La Librairie

Saturday, March 26th 2022

Book launch & signing of “Véra. C” by Valentin Giacobetti

Learn more

PROGRAM

TICKETS

“These works represent life experiences, shared emotions or a simple connection. How can a work of art capture a feeling and foster a sense of belonging? My aim is not to make these treasures mine, but to take them in, cherish and derive sustenance from them.” agnès b.

Over the years, agnès b. has assembled a major contemporary art collection now comprising nearly 5,000 pieces. Through affinities and encounters with extremely diverse people, groups and cultures — an organic network of chain reactions — her collection is one of a kind.

© EPPDCSI Arnaud Robin
© EPPDCSI Arnaud Robin – © C/O Berlin

agnès b.’s collection constitutes a body of work in constant evolution, spanning disciplines that include photography, drawing, painting, sculpture, installations, sound, video and films. Its rarity and singularity stem from practicing the production and dissemination of art as a personal commitment that goes far beyond the role of private collector. As both philanthropist and producer, agnès b. is constantly in touch with the international art scene, especially in the fields of the visual arts — through galerie du jour, in particular — cinema, music, live performance and publishing, notably through le point d’ironie.

La Fab.

La Fab.

Place Jean-Michel Basquiat, 75013 Paris

Copyright La Fab.

AGENDA

Agenda

Mercredi 25 mai 2022

Lancement et signature | Mitzpah et Loulou Picasso

En savoir plus

La Librairie

Samedi 9 avril 2022

RENCONTRE CROISÉE

En savoir plus

La Librairie

Samedi 26 Mars 2022

Lancement et signature de “Véra. C” par Valentin Giacobetti

En savoir plus

VOIR TOUTE LA PROGRAMMATION

BILLETERIE

« Ces œuvres représentent des moments de la vie, des émotions partagées, une connivence. Comment est-il possible de retrouver dans une œuvre ce qui nous touche et le reconnaître comme nous appartenant ? Ce trésor, toutes ces œuvres, je n’ai pas voulu m’en emparer, mais plutôt les recueillir et m’en nourrir en les aimant. » agnès b.

Au fil des années, agnès b. a constitué une importante collection d’art contemporain qui compte aujourd’hui près de 5000 pièces. C’est au gré d’affinités, de rencontres avec des cultures et des réseaux très divers, en fonction d’ « histoires naturelles », qu’elle a réuni un ensemble unique en son genre.

© EPPDCSI Arnaud Robin
© EPPDCSI Arnaud Robin – © C/O Berlin

La collection d’agnès constitue un corpus multiforme en constante évolution, comprenant photographies, dessins, peintures, sculptures, installations, son, vidéo et films. Rare et atypique, la collection est indissociable d’une dynamique de production et de diffusion artistique, participant d’un engagement qui va au-delà de la position de simple collectionneuse privée. En effet, agnès est aussi mécène et producteur, en permanente interaction avec la scène artistique internationale, autant dans le domaine des arts visuels – à partir de la galerie du jour notamment – que du cinéma, de la musique, du spectacle vivant ou de l’édition avec entre autres le point d’ironie.

La Fab.

La Fab.

Place Jean-Michel Basquiat, 75013 Paris