AGENDA

Agenda

La Librairie

Thursday, December 16th 2021

Book-signing of “Intime errance cataphile” by Psyckoze

Learn more

La Librairie

Saturday, December 18th 2021

Launching & signing of Topoï #5 by Claire Nicolet

Learn more

La Librairie

Samedi 11 décembre 2021

Launching and signing of “Mido” by Julie Joubert

Learn more

PROGRAM

TICKETS

Emil Halmos – Lucien Hervé : Figurative Abstraction

From January, 21st until March, 19th 2022

Opening on January 20th 2022 ; 6-9 p.m.

Galerie du Jour is pleased to announce its new exhibition presenting the works of two artists: Emil Halmos, Hungarian and Lucien Hervé, of Hungarian origin. Agnès b. wishes here to create a dialogue between two generations of figurative abstraction through the mediums of predilection of the two artists, painting for Emil Halmos and photography for Lucien Hervé. Between mind wandering and familiar silhouettes, the visitor is invited to let himself be transported into the visual world of each artist, sharing this appetence for color and black and white.


« My images fall between figuration and abstraction and sometimes arrive there from opposite directions. What I mean by this is that if, for example, I start with something figurative or recognizable, I usually distort it until it is no longer recognizable.».

Emil Halmos

« Lucien Hervé is one of the rare photographers to combine humanist philosophy and architectural thought. His overhead framing, his oblique views, a certain simplicity and a desire for abstraction characterize a photographic style that is very different from that of his contemporaries.» 

Virginie Chardin

Exhibition from January, 21st until March, 18th 2022

Free access in compliance with current health standards

La Fab.

Place Jean-Michel Basquiat, 75013 Paris

AGENDA

Agenda

La Librairie

Samedi 10 Décembre 2022

Lancement & Signature : « L’Adieu du Minotaure » de Nyima Marin

En savoir plus

La Librairie

Samedi 26 Novembre 2022

Table ronde : Les nouvelles géographies littéraires

En savoir plus

La Librairie

Mercredi 23 Novembre 2022

Performance : Howl, traduire le poème mythique d’Allen Ginsberg

En savoir plus

VOIR TOUTE LA PROGRAMMATION

BILLETERIE

Emil Halmos – Lucien Hervé : abstraction figurative

Du 21 janvier au 19 mars 2022

Vernissage le jeudi 20 janvier ; 18h-21h.

La Galerie du Jour est heureuse d’annoncer sa nouvelle exposition présentant les oeuvres de deux artistes : Emil Halmos, Hongrois et Lucien Hervé, d’origine hongroise. agnès b. souhaite ici se faire répondre deux générations de l’abstraction figurative au travers des médiums de prédilection respectif aux deux artistes, la peinture pour Emil Halmos et la photo pour Lucien Hervé. Entre divagation de l’esprit et silhouettes connues, le visiteur est invité à se laisser transporter dans le monde visuel de chaque artiste, partageant cette appétence pour la couleur et le noir et blanc. 


« Mes images se situent entre la figuration et l’abstraction et y arrivent parfois à partir de directions opposées. Ce que j’entends par là, c’est que si, par exemple, je commence par quelque chose de figuratif ou de reconnaissable, je le déforme généralement jusqu’à ce qu’il ne le soit plus ».

Emil Halmos

« Lucien Hervé est l’un des rares photographes à allier philosophie humaniste et pensée architecturale. Ses cadrages en plongée, ses vues en oblique, un certain dépouillement et une volonté d’abstraction caractérisent un style photographique très différent de celui de ses contemporains.» 

Virginie Chardin
Vues d’exposition © Rebecca Fanuele / La Fab.

Exposition du 21 janvier au 19 mars 2022

L’accès aux expositions de la Galerie du Jour est libre et gratuit, dans le respect des normes sanitaires en cours


La Fab.

Place Jean-Michel Basquiat, 75013 Paris